{You Can} DIY Curly Hair Bows

OMG… easy project… you CAN do this:

What you will need:

  • Grosgrain ribbons (ribbed)
  • Wooden dowels (available at Wal-Mart, Home Depot or most any craft store)
  • Hot glue gun and glue
  • Little metal clip (I found mine at Sally’s Beauty Supply… not expensive)

Here’s how to do it:

  • Wrap the ribbon around wooden dowels and secure the ribbon with either straight pins,wooden clothes pins, or just a drop of hot glue
  • Bake ribbons for 25minutes with your oven on 275 degrees (F). Remove from oven and cool completely.
  • While my ribbons were baking,  I hot glued some extra ribbon to my little metal clips.
  • After the ribbons cooled completely, I cut them in 2 inch sections, then used a little dot of hot glue between each ribbon to hold them together and onto the ribbon wrapped clip
  • Done!

Just a few I made for a baby shower

Ribbon (see the ribs?)

All wrapped up and ready to go into the oven!

Clips - exposed, and with ribbon (hot glue attached)

Look at all that ribbon, ready for cutting and gluing!

Just made these for fun!

I know you can do this!

-Leslie

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Leslie, I loved these! Thanks so much for making them! I will be making many more to go with all her little outfits now that I know how!

Leave a Reply

