NC {Mommy Bloggers} Meetup

I experienced my first bloggers get together with some of the most amazing mommy bloggers in North Carolina! Some I have been following for several months, and others that I just started reading. It was so great to finally meet up with these lovely ladies and hear about their lives and kids in person! I just can’t express how nice it was to meet other moms with common interest!
Naturally, I forgot my camera – but got just a few pictures of the cupcake bar and potluck lunch with some of the most incredible homemade foods! I’ll also link up some on the ladies blogs that went so you can check out more pictures from the photo-booth and happenings!
Yummy – I still can’t believe all the homemade food! I’m sure I’m forgetting a few but here a good start to everything I tried!
  • Red cabbage/kale salad
  • Artichoke/almond pate w/ veggies
  • Ants on a log (for the kids)
  • Brownies
  • Chickpea patties w/ tomatoes
  • Pb + Jelly sandwiches
  • Homemade fruit smoothies (Kendall’s favorite)
  • Mini tuna pitas
  • Chicken salad with red grapes
  • Hummus with chips and veggies
  • Edamame dip with olive crackers/chips
  •  Jars of home canned pickles
  • Caprese salad and perrier
  • Homemade coconut milk

   

All the kids loved playing outside. Kendall was making her own garden while the ladies chatted and took photo’s and movies!

Don’t forget to check out these most amazing bloggers who attended! (more to come)

Thanks for reading!

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It was so nice meeting you! I wish we had a chance to chat a little longer! (Time flew, right?!)
    Looking forward to getting to know you better!

Leave a Reply

