Easter – Better Late Than Never

Well, we had a pretty good Easter! My parents had us, my MIL Cathy, cousin Bryan and Nikki, and MawMaw and PawPaw over for Easter lunch. We had a rough start to the morning with my part of the meal, the coconut rice, boiling over the pot. It was everywhere… all over the cooktop, down the side of the cabinets, in the over…. just everywhere. My morning sickness had already drained everything I had in me to make something, and that was just the icing on the cake.

We finally made it to mom’s house, with the rice, and the little girl, and her fancy Easter dress (minus her shoes) for a nice lunch! Honey baked ham, biscuits, coconut rice, salad, fruit, veggies, and of desert. My mom had made a carrot cake for my Birthday, and Stephan’s mom brought an ice-cream cake which was perfect for the warm afternoon.

Here is Kendall in her fancy Easter dress (I think this picture turning out better than her school pictures!)

After lunch we hung around talking, then called Taylor, BB, and Antonio who had celebrated Easter in Italy where they now live. By call, I mean Skype on the computer.

Following was the Easter egg hiding and finding. I think MiMi and MawMaw had more fun than Kendall did… hehe!

After lunch enjoyed watching Dad, Stephan, Nikki and Bryan play Boccie in the yard while we chatted in the shade. See how excited Nikki is?; She must had been winning!

By the end of the day, I was feeling much better and enjoyed spending that time with my family. Very grateful that we could all be together again.

Thanks for reading!

Posted on April 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

