Baby Update!

As promised, here is the latest baby #2 update:

Yep: Still pregnant! (13 weeks)

Total weight gain: 1 pound gained. Side note: At 13 weeks with Kendall, I had lost about 8 pounds.

Pregnancy symptoms: Sick, sick sick! Constipated, tired, and bad mood (according to hubby) too!

Maternity clothes? Nope, not yet… however may need to move up a size in pants. Good thing I have plenty of them from before I lost the weight.

Stretch marks? Just the same ones from last time.

Sleep: Still forcing myself to not get up and pee more than two times during the night.

Best moment this week: Felt great doing Zumba… plus my mom cam out and tried it too! For all those questioning doing Zumba while pregnant!

Movement: Nope… not that I can tell.

Food cravings: Mexican food, and milk… but not together.

Food Dis-likes: Meat sometimes… and anything curry.

Gender: Still a few more weeks till we find out. I think we are going to wait till right around 18 weeks. Some days I think its a girl, other days I think its going to be a boy… no good feelings yet.

What I am looking forward to: My next appointment they are doing an ultrasound, can’t wait to see the baby again, and see why type of progress the two growths on my right ovary have made (hopefully gotten smaller).

Weekly Wisdom: They say your body adjust the pregnancy a lot faster the second time… check out the pictures below of me at 13 or so weeks with Kendall and now, this time!

Milestones: Baby #2 is the size of a peach, and its heart rate was at 163 which is very healthy!

Pregnant with Kendall at 13 weeks

Pregnant with Baby #2 at 10 weeks (I think I look about the same now)

 Also, wanted to share new newest obsession:

Dole Shakers = Awesome smoothie without the blender!

Just add juice and shake. (I used apple juice.)

So, I have tried all three (protein, vitamin C, and fiber), which you can pick up in the freezer section of your grocery store. Best part is that that are yummy – scratch that – best part is that they are only 100 calories (plus whatever juice you add). Originally I bought them because I was having trouble getting enough protein, but now I just simply love them! Next time, I think I’ll try with pineapple juice!

That’s all for now, thanks for reading!

Posted on May 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

