5 Minutes and $5 Dollars

I’m so excited that Kendall and I will be volunteering this weekend at the 24 Hours of Booty event. If you don’t know what I’m referring to, please check out the link above.

My parents always did a great job instilling the importance of giving back to the community, therefor I think it’s important to teach Kendall this too. I know what you are thinking…. she is too young to understand the concept, and how could she possible volunteer – she’s only 2! I totally agree with you! However, I want her to be able to look back at pictures next year (or whenever) and see that she has been making a difference since a very young age (which is something she should feel proud about) and want to continue doing her entire life!

So, this weekend we will be volunteering with 24 Hours of Booty, helping to support the Lance Armstrong Foundation which provides the practical information and tools people living with cancer need to live strong! I’m also very excited to support my friend Bryan, and his team +one, during this event. Bryan is a 5 year cancer survivor, and now with the help of his wife Jen they have formed Team +oneto support others going through similar situations.

So, my dear readers – here is what I am asking – If you have 5 minutes, will you please donate $5 dollars to also help support Team +one?

If you donate $5 by Friday night:

  • You will feel GREAT for donating to a good cause!
  • I’ll match your $5 (give another $5 for everyone who donates)
  • You will be entered into a change to win a +one coffee mug (like the one pictured)
  • Again, you will feel GREAT!

 

Oh, if you are in Charlotte and interested in volunteering with Kendall and myself just let me know so we can meet up! It will be a ton of fun! You can reach me via phone, facebook, or email at thebeehivemutter @ gmail.com.

Thanks for reading (and donating),

-Leslie

Team +one during the 24 Hours of Booty (2011)

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

