Wordless{ish} Wednesday

The last few nights before bed we have been reading this:

 

LOVE IT! This is a must buy for anyone with children.  It teaches them that they can and should like themselves for exactly who they are! I really like how the two characters like what makes them unique.  Here are some of my favorite lines:

“I’m gonna like me when I grin and I see, the space in my mouth where my teeth used to be”

“I’m gonna like me wearing flowers and plaid. I have my own style. I don’t follow some fad.”

“I’m gonna like me when my answer is wrong, like thinking my ruler was 10″ long.”

 

Talking about books, today my mom gave me the book she bought for my when she was pregnant with my little sister. I can’t believe she kept it all these years!

 

This book is really dated, but still has a good message. It starts off when the Mommy is pregnant, talks about Mommy and Daddy going to the hospital, visiting the baby for the first time, bring the baby home, and being a little helper! I can’t wait to read it to Kendall!

(Don’t like to see pictures of moms breast feeding? Well then this book is not for you. )

Thanks for reading,

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

