Bitter Sweet Good-buys

As one chapter of my life ends, another begins…. 

I’m excited to announce that this is my last week working full-time with my company. Stephan has excepted a new job offer – with a different bank – that will allow me to say home with Little Sweetie and Little Monster (when he arrives)!

What I am looking forward to:

  • Spending time with Kendall before James arrives
  • Stephan working from home
  • Spending time with my mommy play groups
  • Getting the house organized
  • Art’s and Crafts
  • Trips to the library
  • Trying new recipes (and actually using my kitchen)
  • Long walks with the new stroller
  • Sleeping in till 7:30am
  • More blog posts
  • Not having to sit in traffic for almost 45 minutes a day

Things that I’ll miss:

  • Working… well seeing my co-workers everyday
  • Eating out for lunch
  • Kendall’s school and her teachers
  • Alone time in a child-free zone

I’m sure I can think of more things that I’ll miss… they are just not coming to mind.

So, starting this new position as full time stay at home Mommy I wanted to be organized. Check out the new spread-sheet I made for the refrigerator! I know what your thinking… why not have it electronic… on your phone… hello, technology! You see… I don’t know why, but having it there does not work for me…. trust me, I have tried!

 

(If anyone wants the excel copy of this spreadsheet, just email me and I’ll send it to you!)

Thanks for reading!

Posted on September 26, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s so great, Leslie! Please tell Stephen that I say congratulations on both the job and the little-one-to-be. Also, James is a very sweet name. Would love to chat sometime soon. I have Skype, but you have my cell as well. – Andrea

  2. Leslie! So excited for you. Hopefully that will leave more room for dancing as well. I know you will have a fabulous time staying at home with Kendall and with James (when he arrives). Hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

