Eat In Month Challenge

This month I’m trying the “Eat In Month Challenge”. It’s exactly what it sounds like – make and eat your own meals, don’t go out! My friend Diana has hosted this challenge on her blog, The Chic Life, for four years now… you should totally check out all the rules here and decide which ones work for you and which ones you are throwing out the window.

Sounds simple and easy right? Well maybe if you are use to cooking! Remember when I was working… yeah, I ate out almost everyday for lunch and 4-5 times a week for dinner. Wow, talk burning through some calories and cash.  Going from almost never cooking to cooking every meal has been a big change.  I started cooking more when became a full stay-at-home-mom, so I have had a little bit of a transition period.  However, this is still harder than it sounds.  We are still in the first week and I have already eaten one meal and one snack out.  In my defense, you can have one cheat meal, and we took my Mother in Law out for her Birthday!

Lets talk about the positives. I’m defiantly eating healthier and  maybe even loosing a little weight, plus I’m learning how to cook with new foods and trying out a lot of new recipes! Oh, and don’t forget… saving money too, which you know the hubby is excited about! {Read as: More money for shoes!}

I’ll be sure to post my results at the end of January, and maybe a few of my favorite meals along the way!

Sorry, no pictures today. But, you can click here to see some pictures of James’ room… which I have been promising, as well as his one and two month pictures.  Proud mommy moments: The Daddy and I have both gotten to see James smile and roll over from stomach to back!

Thanks for reading,

Signiture with Heart

 

 

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m so glad you’re back to blogging! Thank you so much for participating in my challenge! Sounds like you’re off to a great start. I definitely have a hard time with it every year, since I tend to eat out so much in December. But, we can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

